Day 2

This morning started out at around 4:30 this morning with a quick moving loud thunderstorm coming through. Got wet (not drenched thankfully) attempting to secure our screen door on the deck. Yes, I was successful. The dogs freaked out a little thus leaving me to find space on my big bed to go back to sleep. It was hilarious. LOL  It’s okay though, wasn’t able to get back to sleep until almost 2 hours later.

We attempted to make out menus for the next two weeks. Yes, I said attempted. Lack of sleep made me a touch cranky. We got a few days hashed out and just said we are winging it the rest of the week. Except I must get some #Gardein Fishless Filets for dinner on Friday. I’ll be eating those and mom and sister will be having regular fish. Saturday is going to be a blast (picture taking time) because we are going to Dallas to celebrate the sister’s birthday. I’ll be making breakfast but lunch (at least) will be eaten out. Praying my truck will be fixed by then.

Breakfast was quite simple for me this morning. I drank my Golden Milk (recipe from #MarysTestKitchen) and a mug of coffee. I don’t know why but the idea of breakfast is just not appealing to me at the moment. Lunch was another story. This salad was fantastic! A full head of romaine lettuce, 1 large cucumber (peeled & seeded), 1 carrot, pan-fried sweet potato, sliced pepperoncini, small diced yellow onion (about ¼ cup), pumpkin seeds, hemp seeds, sesame sticks, chow mein noodles, peanuts, black olives, salt, pepper and my own Italian vinaigrette. HUGE SALAD!!! Dinner was a simple stir-fry over noodles and vegan spring rolls. So tasty!!

1-2-17 B-L-D.png

I have noticed that I am having a hard time staying awake currently. Falling asleep at the weirdest times and while I’m in the middle of doing stuff. Wondering if just sleeping for an entire day would help. It really doesn’t help that I have been experiencing a migraine for some time now. Not the type that comes with head pains; but just the sensitive to sounds and lights part of it. Just as annoying, though.

Well, tomorrow is another day and that means more opportunities to get things accomplished. Y’all have a blessed night! Peace!

2 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. The salad sounds amazing….Although I do have to say I don’t think I have ever had hemp seeds in …well anything (unless I accidentally smoked one when I was younger …but that’s a whole other story …lol). Looking forward to tomorrow’s entry my dear sister. Oh and I am probably gonna be wanting that italian vinaigrette recipe…….I hope y’all have a great time in Dallas.

    Like

    1. I’ll see if I can remember the recipe for the vinaigrette. I made it a few weeks back and forgot to write it down. lol
      As for the hemp seeds, well… I tried them because of all the vegan videos I watch and they were putting them in/on everything. They taste so good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

