Blessings Abound

Okay, if you haven’t realized this is basically like a journal for me online. I’m horrible about writing down, in a journal, everything but apparently have no problem laying my life out there for all the world to see and judge. Yep, that’s me – an open book. Now, on to today’s entry. 🙂

These past few days has seen blessing after blessing happening for us. I don’t know if it’s because I have finally started opening my eyes to what could be or if it’s because my prayers have been more of thank you’s instead of please helps. Today saw us getting some assistance that is greatly needed in regards to replacing our broken hot water heater (if you remember I may have mentioned that it decided to have a waterfall from the pressure valve on Christmas morning).We have been without running water since Christmas. The first blessing was that we caught it early and got the water turned off (though the guy didn’t turn it all the way off so we have a slow drip from the faucets which let’s us keep some small jars filled) and our lovely friend and neighbor has been allowing us to get water from her hose. Such a doll.

Then there has been a “legal” issue that we have been having since about August of last year. Something that should have been so simple. Over and done with in 6-8 weeks tops. Well, it’s finally coming to an end. At least this one part. During the whole debacle we found that the paperwork for transferring the house that my mom inherited into her name was not done correctly. We are now going to be working with a lawyer (yes, the messed up) to get it corrected so if mom decides to sell later down the road, she can. So many blessings have come from this one thing.

I was going to talk about some good conversation that mom and I had in regards to steps to take to do the zero-waste challenge starting on the 16th (this coming Monday) but I just had to share all these blessings that have been coming through for us. Every day has a blessing and so long as we acknowledge them and say thank you, life will work with you instead of against you.

I know I’ve been ending my posts with a picture of my salad of the day, but not today. Today I was a very bad vegan and my body is telling me about it. So, instead I sign off with a simple – Peace, blessings and love, my friends.

Leave a Reply

