Have you ever…

I was wanting to post a new blog regarding food waste and just re-watching some of those videos just… Well, it just hurt me to the core. There are so many people out there that do not have access to edible food and it gets wasted.

So my question that I put to you is…

Have you ever wanted to do something or write something but have stopped yourself because it hurt your soul so much that you felt so inadequate to do a follow-through?

This has happened a couple of times to me. This year though will see me accomplish some of those long put aside things that I’ve wanted to do. I’ll need help. I’m not stupid. Sometimes I’ll just need encouragement and sometimes I’ll need someone who will do it with me. I know that I have people who support me in my eccentricity (that’s the word my sister, Tiff, used). There are times that I just don’t want to do it alone.

For instance, there was a time that I did follow through with something that was extremely scary for me. Singing in a competition. Whew. Just remembering it makes my breath quicken. I was 18 and my cousin convinced me to enter into a singing competition at a local C&W bar where we lived. I wouldn’t have done it if it hadn’t been for her. Granted, we didn’t win but we weren’t boo-ed off the stage either. In fact, doing that with her the first time gave me the courage to go up on stage by myself. Heck, I even had a singing coach after the first time with my cousin, come up and want to work with me. LOL ┬áIt was a blast! I do wonder if I could have made it as a professional singer.

Back to my first reason for writing this. I will be posting the Food Waste in America blog either tomorrow or Tuesday. Please be patient. It takes a lot for me to actually see and read this much regarding something so close to my heart. Until then, my friends. Peace and love.

P.S. I’m doing another dive tonight. I’ll post about that for sure. ~smiles~

Leave a Reply

