Life Update

First, I apologize.

I have been on the go for the past two or so weeks and just haven’t been able to slow down long enough to write about anything. I did attempt to do so though.

Second, I AM IN NO WAY A CITY GIRL!!!

If you only knew everything that I have gone through these past two weekends. It doesn’t end there. I must go back into a big city this weekend and the middle of next week. I pray to all who will listen that these next couple of trips will be easier on me. Nothing like losing it while attempting to drive through a construction zone on a highway where they are creating a mix-master and there are no lights anywhere except for on the vehicles coming at me while I’m attempting to maneuver the maze of blackness. Yep, I had to get off the highway (still no lights to assist on exiting that thing) and have a mini-meltdown. I was never so glad to be back home as I was this past Saturday.

Okay, that is now off my chest. Thank you for getting this far. I’m working on several blogs at once but I believe it to be another day or two before I can post them. I thought y’all at least deserved an update as to what is going on and why I haven’t been as active. The new posts are going to be great, in my opinion anyway. I went to this great store in Austin and I’ll be doing a full post just on them! I’ll have an update on how I’m doing on the #30tozero challenge. I’m working on a couple of taste testing items. Don’t worry, I’ll be bluntly honest. LOL

See, I have been busy. Now just to get it out there. Until next time…

Peace and love, my friends.

Leave a Reply

